Moving on!!!

It’s funny how life never stops moving. A little while ago, I was just an undergraduate. Now, I’m a corp member deployed to serve my fatherland in a place I’ve never been to. I’ve been in camp for the past 2 weeks and though I can’t say I enjoy the regimented life here, I can boldly say it’s made me better.

I have learnt that not having what I want when I want is not necessarily a terrible thing. Also, I now know that whatever thing that doesn’t kill you will only make you better. I’ve seen the good, the bad and the ugly, both humans and non humans….I’ve seen life, I’ve seen love, lust, deceit and I’ve seen friendship all that started here. All in all, I may not like it here, but it’s good for me…or so I think.

In a few days, I’ll be posted to my place of primary assignment here in Anambra state, Nigeria. I hope to make an impact and be impacted too…

THIS IS TO MOVING ON!!!

Leave a Reply

