What a year!

This year has been a very “I don’t know what to call it” year. I started this year like every other year (without a clue). Along the line, I came across many things. You know that feeling when you look back and just smile…

I’ve been tried severally this year, my family went through a lot, but GOD saw us through.There are numerous good things about this year. Let’s start from the top:

1. I was supposed to graduate from the university this year but no thanks to the ASUU strike, I couldn’t. You may not see how this is a good thing (I don’t see it too yet) but I choose to believe it’s for the best.

2. I stumbled into something new during the strike called GRAPHIC DESIGNImage and it was love at first sight. I became so interested that I went for a 10 week training. I’m happy to inform you that I’m now a pro. and if you need my services, you can kindly contact me at omogundijo@gmail.com.

3. I made new friends. For me, that is exceptional! 1in particular stands out (trust me, it’s not what you think).

4. I did something I’ve never done before. I did something for absolutely myself and myself only. For the first time in my life, I earned money independent of my parents while doing something I love with some of my friends. We organized Christmas parties for various schools and institutions. though we didn’t make as much as expected we had fun and we tried to do something innovative and I think that’s all that matters.

Overall this year has been eventful, my best so far. and guess what? I did a whole lot of growing up.

Finally, I want to say a big thank you to GOD and everyone around me (family and friends alike)- no matter how, where or when we met – for a fruitful and successful 2013. It’s been great knowing you. Let’s do it again next year in a bigger and better way. I love you all!!!

3 thoughts on “What a year!

Leave a Reply

