with eyes closed

Have you ever tried to walk with your eyes closed? You might want to, cos I just did. And guess what? It was eye opening!!!

I believe that when the eyes are dormant or aren’t working, the sensitivity of the other senses become greatly heightened. I had the opportunity to spend some of my life with a blind man who happened to be my grandfather. Despite the fact that he was blind, he could do things I never even thought of doing. The fact that he could challenge me was amazing to me until one day when I learned one of the most important lessons of my life which I can summarize as this-it is not about one little part of the body, it is about the parts working together to form a whole. The fact that the eyes are closed does not necessarily mean that other parts will wind up useless.

In like manner, just as the eyes, nose e.t.c is just a little part of the whole body, we as individuals are just a little part of something large….

Think about it 

Leave a Reply

